Tangerine Dream

August 29 1981
Open Air in front of Reichstag, Platz der Republik, Berlin, Germany
"Friedenskonzert in Berlin"

Tangerine Leaves - Volume 9* - Berlin 1981
(* part of the Tangerine Leaves 2 set [2002],
replaced by Edinburgh 1981 of Tangerine Leaves 5 set [2005]).

Voices in the Net:
"Tangerine Leaves, Volume 9 (old) presented surely the most noisy TD audience recording ever. This was a
'free concert for nuclear disarmement and world peace' which was held at the Platz der Republik in front of
the Reichstag building in West Berlin. It is a pity that no better recording of this one-off concert exists,
because it featured a completely unique set list, including compositions played live only at this venue.
The overall sound quality is not excellent but not bad either, but it is much spoiled by an (probably drunken)
audience that keeps talking and shouting throughout the gig (obviously a common problem with free concerts).
A much better recording of this concert with less annoying audience noise was later released as part of the
Tangerine Tree project as Tangerine Tree Volume 53 - Berlin 1981."

Disc 1:

1. Alley Walk / Moorland (5'28)
2. Silver Scale / Horns of Doom (18'54)
3. Remote Viewing (2'16)
4. Weird Village (2'01)
5. Silver Streaks (5'24)
6. Trap Feeling (2'40)
7. Scrap Yard (6'47)

Disc 2:

1. Kiew Mission (8'24)
2. Calymba Caly (10'16)
3. Thermal Inversion (14'32)
4. Force Majeure excerpt (3'32)
5. The Price (2'51)
6. Choronzon (11'02)

Edgar Froese
Christoph Franke
Johannes Schmoelling

Audience recording. Remastered by (Side Effects) at Studio Positivland.

CD-R > [EAC] > WAV > [TLH] > FLAC8

Support the band, go and see them and buy the (new) official releases: