The Clash
Combat Rock US 1982 Tour
Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA - USA
7th and 8th of September 1982


Since I received these two pieces of history, in a tape trade many years ago, I have had in mind the project to create
a single concert containing all the songs played in both dates.
There is already in circulation a boot called "The Boston Tapes" which contains 13 songs. Then there are the recordings
of the two single shows, but I have wanted compile this one too which contains all the songs that were performed in those
two consecutive nights, carefully mixed/ merged in chronological order as in a single complete concert, except, due to
tracker's rules, the already officially released material.
Both the recordings are sourcing from mixing board then the audio quality is very good. I've also cleaned it as much as
possible, managing to get a better quality against that tapes one.
Ok, I hope this will be appreciated and happy listening to all of you!

Here's the links to a couple of great websites dedicated to The Clash:

Known lineage:
Unknown generation 2xc90 TDK SA tape cassettes > TEAC W-865R - 2 x RCA to mini jack stereo cable - PCI CMI8738/C3DX Sound
Card > HDD .wav files aquisition, minor sound editing, mixing, tracks splitting by Audacity v2.1.3 > flac files encoding
(level=5), fft fingerprints by FLAC Frontend v2.1 > .md5 whole-set signature file by mkwACT v1.0 > dime > you.

Joe Strummer: Vocals, Guitar
Mick Jones: Guitar, Vocals
Paul Simonon: Bass
Terry Chimes: Drums


01. Intro (01:43)
02. Spanish Bombs (03:23)
03. Rock The Casbah (03:31)
04. Guns Of Brixton (05:02)
05. Stay Free (04:18)
06. Police On My Back (03:26)
07. Bankrobber (03:09)
08. Janie Jones (02:22)
09. Career Opportunities (02:04)
10. Train In Vain (04:35)
11. This Is Radio Clash (04:23)
12. Police and Thieves (05:28)
13. The Call Up (04:46)
14. Brand New Cadillac (02:00)
15. Complete Control (03:33)
16. Somebody Got Murdered (03:42)
17. I Fought The Law (02:37)
18. Clampdown (04:31)
19. Audience Noise (Encore Break) (01:49)
20. Armagideon Time (05:04)
21. Safe European Home (03:15)
22. I'm So Bored With The USA (02:59)
23. Garageland (03:16)
24. White Riot (02:22)

Total Playing Time: 01:23:30

Important note:
The songs Know Your Rights, (White Man) In Hammersmith Palais, The Magnificent Seven,
Should I Stay Or Should I Go, Straight To Hell, Clash City Rockers
have been released on the official "From Here to Eternity" live-compilation
and then omitted from the torrent due to tracker's rules.

Support Artists! Attends their concerts,
Buy their official releases and merchandising.