They Might Be Giants
Michigan Theater
Ann Arbor, MI

recorded by metaclam
Edirol R-09 (16-bit WAV) > Amadeus 2 (fades,splits) > FLAC (Level 8)
Position: Row G Center

Notes on Show & Recording:

With no opening act, They Might Be Giants did 2 sets each of over an hour long. Lots of banter. Leading up to midterm election night 2018, fair amount of politics too. Of course in that sardonic TMBG way.

Highlight: Istanbul with an amazing horn arrangement.


Set 1:

01. Intro
02. Damn Good Times
03. I Left My Body
04. Your Racist Friend
05. Particle Man (Chandelier by Sia tease)
06. The Famous Polka
07. Birdhouse in Your Soul
08. The Guitar (The Lion Sleeps Tonight)
09. Bangs
10. This Microphone
11. Let's Get This Over With
12. Doctor Worm
13. All Time What
14. Mrs. Bluebeard
15. When Will You Die
16. Spy

Set 2:
17. Intermission (Last Wave (Demo))
18. Tippecanoe and Tyler Too
19. James K. Polk
20. I Like Fun
21. Applause Applause Applause
22. How Can I Sing Like a Girl?
23. Istanbul (Not Constantinople) (The Four Lads cover)
24. The Mesopotamians
25. Why Does the Sun Shine?
26. She's an Angel
27. Number Three
28. Don't Let's Start
29. Whistling in the Dark
30. Let Me Tell You About My Operation
31. The Communists Have The Music

32. Twisting
33. Introductions
34. The End of the Tour

Encore 2:
35. New York City (cub cover)
36. Hey, Mr. DJ, I Thought You Said We Had a Deal


(Renumbered slightly from

FLAC Metadata included [as it should be — please tag your FLAC files!!]

I don’t care if you distribute lossy versions of this, as long as you indicate a lossless version is available by including this document.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: