Todd Rundgren
House of Blues
Dallas, TX
June 23, 2019
The Individualist Tour 2019

Source info:
Schoeps MK41's>Nbob Actives>BabyNbox>Roland R-07(24/48)>Adobe Audition CS6(normalize, tracking)>Ozone 7(mastering, resample/dither)>TLH>Flac(8)

Taper: David Sell (Falconidave)
Location: Floor, 60' from stage, slightly right of center
Sound Quality: Excellent


Set 1:

01. I Think You Know(slight cut in)
02. Open My Eyes
03. Hello It's Me
04. ~banter~
05. We Gotta Get You a Woman
06. I Saw the Light
07. It Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference
08. Black Maria
09. An Elpee's Worth of Toons
10. Sometimes I Don't Know What to Feel
11. ~banter~
12. Too Far Gone
13. A Dream Goes on Forever
14. The Death of Rock and Roll
15. Can We Still Be Friends
16. Real Man
17. Love of the Common Man
18. Compassion
19. Couldn't I Just Tell You
20. Fair Warning (with Real Man reprise)


Set 2:

01. Intro: A Treatise On Cosmic Fire (II. The Fire Of Mind or Solar Fire)
02. audience video Q&A
03. The Individualist
04. Black and White
05. Tiny Demons
06. Buffalo Grass
07. Honest Work
08. ??
09. The Want of a Nail
10. ~encore applause + band intros~
11. Fade Away


Another amazing show and performance by Todd and his band! I was really looking forward to this one and Todd did not disappoint. I made a rookie mistake and missed 30 seconds of the first song, but the rest is intact. The House of Blues sort of misrepresented the layout and when I got there the floor area was covered with seats. It is usually the GA area which is why I bought a ticket in GA. They put the GA people under the balcony toward the back of the room. I was standing behind the SBD for the first 3-4 songs and then spotted an empty seat on the floor. When the security guard assisted another patron to their seat I jumped on it and whoever bought that ticket never showed up. The first few songs are a tiny bit bass heavy but not distorted. After I moved the mix and crowd was great and the recording is an accurate representation of the show. It is highly crankable so turn it up loud!!

Todd Rundgren - guitars, percussion, lead vocals
Prairie Prince - drums
Kasim Sulton - bass & backing vocals
Jesse Gress - guitar & backing vocals
Greg Hawkes - keys & backing vocals
Bobbie Strickland - keyboards

As always, NEVER for sale, trade freely, and always support the artists' commercial endeavors.