Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Brendan Byrne Arena
East Rutherford, NJ
August 19, 1989

Transfer: Low Gen Tape from KS archives > Nakamichi DR-01 (azimuth adjusted) > Audacity > iZotope RX / Ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT 2.39 > FLAC

01 I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
02 How Many More Days
03 American Girl
04 Free Fallin�
05 The Waiting
06 Breakdown
07 I Won�t Back Down
08 Ben�s Boogie
09 Don�t Come Around Here No More
10 Even The Losers
11 Spike
12 Ballad Of Easy Rider
13 Yer So Bad
14 You Got Lucky
15 Rebels
16 I�m Crying
17 Should I Stay Or Should I Go
18 I Need To Know
19 Refugee
20 Runnin� Down A Dream
21 Keep Your Hands To Yourself
22 Jammin� Me

Known Faults:

After a two year hiatus from The Heartbreakers to pursue releases both as part of a supergroup and solo, Petty once again dusted off the band and hit the road with new found energy and confidence. The 1989-1990 tour not only focused on the last decade and a half of his career but through a number of interesting covers from The Byrds to The Clash to The Georgia Satellites.

This low gen source of his stop in East Rutherford, NJ is very good to excellent quality.
Captured relatively close to the stage, it's clear and clean. I did do a bit of frequency work to ground it and focus some of the low end. All in all it's an excellent listen and solid document of the 1989-1990 tour.

Artwork and samples provided...


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

TomPettyAndTheHeartbreakers1989-08-19BrendanByrneArenaEastRutherfordNJ (1).jpg
TomPettyAndTheHeartbreakers1989-08-19BrendanByrneArenaEastRutherfordNJ (2).jpg