Dear "Dime Members",
when i first started the UHDP(URIAH HEEP DIME PROJECT)a little over a month ago or so,
it was inspired mostly by 3 people. Federico(Blacklarbot), Konstantinos(Maratos) & Iain(Matoman).
Maratos & Matoman are like myself, both big UH fans and collectors,
but it was the success of Blacklarbot's SABBATH DIME PROJECT(SDP) that made me realize that if did the same thing with Uriah Heep,
and shared as many of the good recordings in my collection that i could,
then maybe like with all the Sabbath collectors,
someone would come forward with a rare and wonderful "uncirculated" UH recording.
And amazingly enough someone did!

Now i need to tell you just how unselfesh and generous this person as well as his friends who actually recorded that show have been.
Without asking for anything in return, NOTHING, They simply decided to send me their recordings and have me present them here for all of you!

So they sent me not 1 source of this "rare uncirculated show", but 2 Master sources recorded by 2 different tapers!!

Now you see the word "RARE" thrown around alot on here on "Dime".
But to give you an idea just how "rare" this show really is....
It has the earliest "Known" Live version of the song CIRCLE OF HANDS,
the only version so far from 1972 and it predates the next version(1973-01-31 Copenhagen)by some 6 months!
This recording also has a unique double encore of ROLL OVER BEETHOVEN & BLUE SEUDE SHOES played in their entirety,
instead of in a longer Rock-n-Roll Medley which was more the traditonal way they played them.

Not only does it contain the earliest known recording of "Circle Of Hands" and a unique "Rock 'n' Roll Medley", but also:
- The last known recording of "I Wanna Be Free"
- The last known recording of "The Wizard" with the 'original' line-up
- The last known recording of "Rainbow Demon" with the 'original' line-up
- The last known recording of the "Jam" including guitar, bass and drum solos
- It is the only known recording to include 4 tracks from the "Demons and Wizards" album which had been released 10 days prior to this concert.

-The above information added from qoutes by;"Maratos"

And just until a month ago no Uriah Heep collector i know had even had heard of this shows existance!

We can only speculate why the gentlemen that recorded this amazing preformance waited 38 years to finally let it out.
Nonetheless here it is!

And with that in mind i implore those that still have such "treasures" tucked away,
to please consider sharing them the way these generous people have.
None of us are getting any younger and what good will any of your recordings be when your dead.

This is the 1st of the 2 sources.

Source 2 was already uploaded on 2010-08-21

Contrast Clause:

- This particular release has different lineage then version posted below:

See IMPORTANT lineage notes below*

So once again Boys & Girls, Brothers & Sisters, Ladies & Gentleman
For your "earjoyment" and entertainment
I present to you;

Zofingen, Switzerland

Recorded by; Judge Free and Doc Bubenberg

Recorded on; (2) 90 Minute AGFA Fe Master Cassettes>Phillips Deck(Mono)>second generation EL3302(picture included in torrent!)

Recording provided by; "William Tell"

Uploaded by; "Lucifer Burns"


Disc 1

1. Bird Of Prey
2. I Wanna Be Free
3. Easy Livin'
4. July Morning
5. Tears In My Eyes
6. Jam Incl.Guitar, Bass & Drum Solo's(Spliced)
7. Rainbow Demon
8. The Wizard

Disc 2

1. Circle Of Hands
2. Gypsy Incl.Keyboard Solo
3. Look At Yourself
4. Lady In Black
5. Love Machine
6. Roll Over Beethoven
7. Blue Suede Shoes

128:21 total time


David Byron- Vocals
Mick Box- Guitars
Ken Hensley- Keyboards/Guitars/Vocals
Gary Thain- Bass
Lee Kerslake- Drums

*We have included the orginal 3 sides of each of the 2 cassette tapes used.
They are untrack-marked and unaltered. The recording is as the taper captured it...RAW.
These files are found inside a seperate fold within the torrent marked "raw files".
Please feel free to do any "remastering" or "Matrixing" with these files.
The files that are track marked and lightly EQ'ed are in the files labeled DISC 1 & DISC 2.

Here is the orignal lineage for the die-hard collector as well as the average listener;

(2)90 Minute AGFA Fe Master cassettes>Nakamichi 682 ZX Cassette Tape deck(normal eq/no noise reduction)>Sony CDR-W66 Standalone CD Burner w/"super bitmapping on">CDR's

(2)CDR's>Plexwriter Premium II CD-Transport>iMac 3.06 GHz Intel Core Duo with iTunes 9.2.1 into Apple Lossless Files>DVDR

MAC files>wav>dBpoweramp.

WAV merging>WAV Joiner.

Track splitting and editing>CD Wave Editor and Creative WaveStudio.

Slight EQ'ing>Nero progam

ALL editing, track marking, EQ'ing and sequencing of songs orchestrated by "Lucifer Burns"

ALL extracting, editing, track marking, EQ'ing and sequencing of songs engineered by "tonsofsobs"



PLEASE only use the POSTER ART that is provided wthin the torrent for those creative enough to make into artwork and provide for all in the "Comment Section".

Thanks to "Beet Free" & "Maratos" for providing the Poster Art and Scans.

If you remaster or matrix this shows, please do upload them on DIME, so that also the original tapers and the community can profit.

Please thank the gentlemen that recorded the show; "Judge Free" & "Doc Bubenberg" and their friend "William Tell" for providing the "raw files".