Original info:


Uriah Heep

Live from Karlstad, Sweden
July 21, 1977

Most of the unauthorized recordings of Uriah Heep with John Lawton as lead vocalist are only of fair audio quality. I picked this one to seed because John's vocals are clear through most of the recording. The recording is a bit cut-up in places but the big upside is an unusual setlist featuring some tunes from Heep's Firefly album. Also John's bluesy vocals shine throughout, IMO.


1 - Do You Know
2 - Stealin'
3 - Look at Yourself
4 - Lady in Black
5 - The Wizard
6 - July Morning
7 - The Hanging Tree
8 - Firefly
9 - Sympathy
10 - Who Needs Me
11 - Easy Livin'
12 - Gypsy
13 - Sweet Lorraine

Uriah Heep:

John Lawton - Lead Vocals
Mick Box - Lead Guitar, Background Vocals
Ken Hensley - Keyboards, Guitars, Background Vocals and Lead Vocals on #4 and 1st part of #8
Trevor Bolder - Bass Guitar, Background Vocals
Lee Kerslake - Drums, Background Vocals


In memory of Trevor Bolder (June 9, 1950 - May 21, 2013)


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

UriahHeep1997-07-21KarlstadSweden (1).jpg
UriahHeep1997-07-21KarlstadSweden (2).jpg