Van Der Graaf Generator
Amsterdam, Netherlands
5 March 1977

Source: Audience recording
Lineage: unknown > cdr > wav > !!! lots of treatments with CoolEditPro !!! > cdr > wav > flac

This version (2012):
Sound Studio (Fixed drop outs and re-tracked) > Renamed Files >
xACT (SBE, tagged files, new ffp and md5).

Set list:
01. Masks
02. Rock And Role
03. Arrow
04. My Room
05. The Siren Song
06. Time Heals
07. Lost And Found
08. When She Comes

the_comet's comments:
Sound quality: listenable - good (for that age... and I did my best to "remaster it" to better sound quality)
This concert is often dated as 25 September 1976. This is wrong! PH mentions "Over" to be released "in 3 weeks or so" and "Over" was released early April 1977. Only one Van der Graaf song ("The Siren Song") but very interesting versions oPH non-Van-der-Graaf-songs! The VDGG songs "Masks", "Arrow", "My Room" and "When She Comes" without organ and sax, but with violin and bass are great or at least very interesting. The PH songs: "Rock And Role" is stunning! "Time Heals" and "Lost And Found" are as good as you might expect, fresh and intense!


April 2012