Van Halen
February 24, 2012
The Center at
Chicago, Illinois

Source: Sound Professionals CMC-08s (AT943)->SP-SB11(no bass roll-off)->Edirol R09HR->
CoolEditPro->CD Wave->TLH
Taper: ironchef

Total time: 105:55

01. You Really Got Me
02. Runnin' With the Devil
03. She's The Woman
04. Romeo Delight
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some!!
07. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
08. China Town
09. Mean Street
10. (Oh) Pretty Woman
11. Al solo
12. Unchained
13. The Trouble With Never
14. Dance The Night Away
15. I'll Wait
16. Hot For Teacher
17. Women In Love
18. Girl Gone Bad
19. Beautiful Girls
20. Ice Cream Man
21. Panama
22. Ed solo
23. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
24. Jump

Notes: The only change in the setlist from the Indy show two nights ago was that they did "Mean Street" instead
of "Hear About it Later". Otherwise, the differences in tonight's show were in the production. Dave had trouble
with his wireless headset mic starting on track #3. A roadie tried to get a wireless handheld mic to work, and even
that failed, so he went with a good ole wired microphone and stayed with that the rest of the night. Dave was
obviously getting frustrated, and you can hear him say to a roadie "Get the f*#k out of here" as he messed with the
mic. Regardless, I thought it was cool to see him with the wired mic like back in the '80s, and he kept asking for
duct tape to keep it together. This didn't seem to bother the performance until "Ice Cream Man". On the first few
stops of the tour, Dave has talked about his dogs and explained how they are trained herding specialists while there's
video of them displayed on the jumbo monitor behind him. He cut all this way short since the mic was on a stand and he
was playing guitar, so he couldn't watch the video and just gave up on it and jumped right into the song. One other
difference with the show was the absence of the walkway sticking out from Ed's side of the stage into the first
several rows of the audience. I taped from the 11th row on the floor on Wolfie's side of the stage. Enjoy!!