VAN MORRISON - 1974-02-17 War Memorial Gymnasium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada

War Memorial Gymnasium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada, 1974-02-17

01. Ballerina [cut at start]
02. Astral Weeks
03. Streets Of Arklow
04. Ain't Nothing You Can Do
05. These Dreams Of You
06. I Believe To My Soul
07. My Lonely Sad Eyes
08. Warm Love
09. Listen To The Lion
10. I've Been Working
11. Help Me
12. Caravan

Van Morrison - vocals, guitar & saxophone
James Rothermel - saxophone
Dahaud Shaar - drums
James Trumbo - keyboards
Ralph Wash - guitar
David Hayes - bass

SOURCE: Audience
LINEAGE: Rick "McDog" McGrath audience master > NAD C660 CD recorder CD > hard drive > Mac Final Cut Pro track separation .aiff files > Toast > CD-R (directly from McDog) > EAC wav > Trader's Little Helper flac level 8 & torrent > Dime

A fairly good audience recording that I�d rate a B or possibly B+ in sound quality. Check the sample of Astral Weeks below. Here we have an early performance of Streets Of Arklow from Veedon Fleece prior to its official release in October 1974, plus one of only 3 known live performances of the Them era song My Lonely Sad Eyes.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: