VAN MORRISON - 1981-05-13 early show, Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, California

Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, California, U.S.A., 1981-05-13 early show

01. It's All In The Game / You Know What They're Writing About
02. The Way Young Lovers Do
03. Warm Love
04. Full Force Gale
05. Foggy Mountain Top
06. Troubadours
07. Ain't Nothin' You Can Do
08. These Dreams Of You
09. Summertime In England
10. Satisfied
11. Tupelo Honey
12. Angeliou

Van Morrison - vocals & other instruments (??)
Jeff Labes - keyboards
Herbie Armstrong - guitar
Pee Wee Ellis - saxophones
David Hayes - bass
Mark Isham - trumpet
Peter Van Hooke - drums

SOURCE: Audience
LINEAGE: unknown lineage type-II cassette tape > CD-R > EAC wav (hard drive) > Trader's Little Helper flac level 8 & torrent > Dime

This is not the Wild Irish Rose version as noted on the artwork, rather this is from a tape I received in trade years ago that was transferred to CD-R @1999 by a fellow collector in New Zealand. The tape generation is unknown but I'd guess it to be very low gen as there is not much tape hiss heard on the transfer. A very nice audience recording that I'd grade a B or B+ in sound quality. The version of "Foggy Mountain Top" is very different from the officially released version. Check the sample below.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

VanMorrison1981-05-13EarlyGreatAmericanMusicHallSanFranciscoCA (1).jpg
VanMorrison1981-05-13EarlyGreatAmericanMusicHallSanFranciscoCA (2).jpg