VAN MORRISON - 1984-02-17 Kongresshaus, Zurich, Switzerland (gen1)

Kongresshaus, Zurich, Switzerland, 1984-02-17

Disc 1:
01. Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart No. 1
02. Into The Mystic [instrumental] / Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart No. 2
03. Dweller On The Threshold
04. Help Me
05. Beautiful Vision
06. The Street Only Knew Your Name
07. She Gives Me Religion
08. It's All In The Game / You Know What They're Writing About
09. River Of Time
10. Celtic Ray
11. Connswater [source gap corrected]
12. Cry For Home

Disc 2:
01. Haunts Of Ancient Peace
02. Higher Than The World
03. Bright Side Of The Road
04. What Would I Do?
05. Mr. Thomas
06. Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
07. Cleaning Windows
08. Summertime In England
09. Vanlose Stairway
10. Gloria
11. Full Force Gale

Van Morrison - vocals & other instruments (??)
Richie Buckley - saxophone
Kenny Craddock - keyboards
Jerome Rimson - bass
Martin Drover - trumpet
Arty McGlynn - guitar
Doreen Chanter - backing vocals
Terry Popple - drums

SOURCE: Audience
LINEAGE: gen 1 type-II cassette tape > comp > EQ > CD-R (tree master) > EAC wav > Trader's Little Helper flac level 8 & torrent > Dime

An excellent audience recording that I'd grade an A- in sound quality. The transfer was done by Ignatz. This was treed via the Van-L, VanTrades and Archival Group @2000 with the title Raid The Moonlight. It includes a live version of "Mr. Thomas", performed only a handful of times in 1984 and once in 1987 until it was resurrected live again in 1998-99 after the release of The Philosopher's Stone.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: