VAN MORRISON - 1985-05-18 Capitol Theater, Passaic, New Jersey

Capitol Theater, Passaic, New Jersey, U.S.A., 1985-05-18

01. Medley: Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart #2 / Baby Please Don't Go / Gloria / Here Comes The Night / Brown Eyed Girl
02. Jackie Wilson Said
03. Help Me
04. It's All In The Game / You Know What They're Writing About
05. Dweller On The Threshold
06. Vanlose Stairway
07. Tore Down A La Rimbaud
08. The Master's Eyes
LACKING: Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
09. Haunts Of Ancient Peace
10. She Gives Me Religion
11. If You Only Knew
12. What Would I Do
13. Cry For Home
14. Summertime In England
15. Full Force Gale
16. Bright Side Of The Road
17. A Sense Of Wonder
18. Rave On, John Donne

Van Morrison - vocals & other instruments (??)
John Allair - organ
Bob Doll - trumpet
Tom Donlinger - drums
Pee Wee Ellis - saxophone
David Hayes - bass
Chris Michie - guitar
Annie Stocking - backing vocals
Pauline Lozano - backing vocals

LINEAGE: unknown lineage > CD-R (trade) > EAC wav > Trader's Little Helper flac level 8 & torrent > Dime

A very good sounding radio broadcast, though there is some very light broadcast or tape hiss throughout. I'd grade this one an A- in sound quality. Note that "Northern Muse (Solid Ground)" is lacking from the middle of the set. Check the sample below.