A Celtic Soul Production
Colston Hall, Bristol, England
November 19, 1986

Celtic Soul Productions Volume 2

Source: Audience
Lineage: Audio CDr -> EAC (secure/offset correct) -> WAV -> TLH - FLAC Level 8


Moondance (instrumental)
Celtic Swing
Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
Vanlose Stairway
It's All In The Game
Help Me
Tir Na Nog
She Gives Me Religion
Cleaning Windows
Sense of Wonder
And The Healing Has Begun
Dweller On The Threshold
Total time: (55:09)


Here Comes The Knight
In The Garden
Summertime In England
Full Force Gale
Bright Side Of The Road
Rave On John Donne / Rave On Part Two
Mona Lisa
Total time: (37:41)

June Boyce: backing vocals
Helen Bradley: backing vocals
Richie Buckley: saxophone
Neil Drinkwater: keyboards
Martin Drover: trumpet
Ray Jones: drums
Arty McGlynn: guitar
Jerome Rimson: bass

In October '99, at Swindon, Van issued his patented, disingenuous call for requests. A member of the audience piped up, to whom Van incredulously replied, "Mona Lisa??" Longtime fans could not have found this request so far off the mark. During the terrific fall '86 tour of England, at least a handful of shows closed with this tender Nat King Cole standard. This selection is a fine representation of those wonderful autumn eves. No Guru material added a new dimension to an act that some feel, by the end of '85, had grown somewhat stale. Highlights include "Tir Na Nog", "Here Comes The Knight", and the fantastic "Rave On" combo - which segues into a drawn-out, funky version of "Satisfied". All this, and a lovely "Mona Lisa" to cap it off make Bristol '86 a standout set.

Administration & Liners:
Tree administration for this tree was by Celtic Soul Productions.

Van Tree Policy:
Please respect the efforts and the wishes of the dedicated bands of volunteers who put countless hours of time and energy into producing and treeing these rare live performances: please do not offer any of these tree volumes for sale.