Van Morrison
Recording information:
Disc 1 & Disc 2 (tracks 1-7) - Galway 2nd June 2000
Disc 2 (tracks 8-13) - Cork 3rd June 2000 (bonus tracks - songs not played in Galway)
'Green Energy' (bootleg CD)
Tonight Only 00/07-08
(Released July 2000)
lineage: trade cdrs > eac > flacs > upload
comments: good show, but not essential, as reviewer sez, imo. a bit of annoying audience noise, too. a nice Philosopher's Stone. thanks to the tapers, sharers, and traders! enjoy!
Disc 1:
Night Train (3:00)
Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart No.1 (4:27)
Back On Top (4:22)
It Once Was My Life (4:41)
Don't Start Crying Now (2:36)
Northern Muse (Solid Ground) (3:41)
Vanlose Stairway (6:06)
Precious Time (3:51)
In The Afternoon / Joe Turner Sings / Don't You Make Me High / Sex Machine (8:08)
Midnight Special (4:03)
One Irish Rover (4:08)
Raincheck (5:27)
Train Kept A Rollin' (4:07)
Philosophers Stone / Silver Spade & Golden Chain (7:40)
Total time: (66:19)
Disc 2:
Jackie Wilson Said (3:55)
All In The Game / You Know What They're Writing About (8:14)
Brown Eyed Girl (3:14)
Help Me / Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (8:41)
Star Of The County Down (2:57)
The Healing Game (5:55)
Fast Train (6:36)
8 Dead Or Alive (2:43)
9 Outskirts Of Town (3:45)
10 Baby Please Don't Go (2:11)
11 Goin' Down Geneva / Brand New Cadillac (4:15)
12 Moondance (5:29)
13 When The Leaves Come Falling Down (5:14)
Total time: (63:11)

Excellent audience recordings of Van at The Heineken Green Energy Festival - Galway 2nd June / Cork 3rd June. These two discs feature the complete Galway show and the tracks performed in Cork that were not done in Galway. Very nice performances featuring a wide mix of material and the stunning new Fast Train. Also notable are performances of Don't Start Crying Now, Midnight Special, Train Kept A Rolling and One Irish Rover. Usual sharp Tonight Only artwork - green cover, underpinning the title, looks great. An essential package.
Part of the unofficial website