Van Morrison
Edinburgh Castle
Jazz Festival with The BBC Orchestra
August 6th, 1995
Edinburgh, Scotland
(bootleg CD)

Kiss the Stone - KTS490
(Released ??/95)

1. All Right, OK, You Win (3:12)
2. How Long Has This Been Going On? (4:29)
3. Early In The Morning (3:01)
4. Days Like This (3:23)
5. Who Can I Turn To? (3:57)
6. That's Life (3:34)
7. I Will Be There (2:25)
8. Vanlose Stairway (4:23)
9. Blues In the Night (3:14)
10. Haunts of Ancient Peace (4:50)
11. Your Mind Is On Vacation (4:19)
12. Moondance (8:47)
Total time: (49:38)

EAC Cd Rip From Silvers, Sound Clarity is Brilliant!!!

Recorded at the Edinburgh Jazz Festival in August 1995

Dave Wilson reports that he "was at that concert and it was quite a night - for all the wrong reasons. Now I have seen Van maybe 12 times and been moved by his performance 90% of the time but on this night he was quite clearly not happy, most likely with the BBC big band who were backing him! You will notice the CD is only over 40 min long - that is all the Man played! He walked off the stage leaving bewildered musicians to wait for his return - which never happened. And somehow I admire him for it!"

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

VanMorrisonWithTheBBCOrchestra1995-08-06EdinburghScotland (1).jpg
VanMorrisonWithTheBBCOrchestra1995-08-06EdinburghScotland (2).jpg