Vietnam Veterans
Schwimmbad Musicclub, Heidelberg, Germany
February - 19 - 1987

from MILAVALENTI collection # 015

The MILAVALENTI collection consists mostly of 80's and some 90's and 2000's masters in generally great sound. Most of the concerts
which will be uploaded from this collection are uncirculated. I met the taper who is an old friend of mine recently after more than 20 years.
He was happy to give me his very precious gems to be presented to a wider public. In the 80's I often went to concerts with him and sometimes
both of us were recording.
So some of the recordings which will be uploaded have been uploaded by me before as of my masters collections and some of his recordings
which had been uploaded by me already as first gen copies will now be re-uploaded as master transfers.
The musical style varies from "normal Rock acts" to Wave/Punk and Avantgarde. Also some German Post-Punk acts are included.

Recording equipment: SONY WM-D 6C with OKM 01 Headmicrophones

Rec. Info:
master aud cassette / cass transfer via Onkyo tapedeck TA-2330 -> Magix Music Cleaning Lab (edit/remaster) -> FLAC -> DIME
VG+ sound after some equalizing. Track 10 has a cut in the middle section due to tape flip. Last track cuts in.

This is a fantastic (and uncirculated) show of the band playing a wonderful and extra-long set. There is a nice footnote by the taper MILAVALENTI:

"The keyboarder (i.e. Trouble) was fully drunk but the show was nevertheless fully inspired. At one point the show was over and we left the club
after 5 minutes. When we were at the parking lot shortly to arrive at our car we heard that they had started another encore and we went in again."

Due to this the last track Days Of Pearly Spencer cuts in but that doesn't really matter.

setlist (99:24 min.)

01 Everywhere Is My Nation
02 What Are You Hiding
03 Next Year
04 Critics
05 Tower Of Babel
06 Dreams Of Today
07 Curanderos
08 Southern Comfort
09 You�re Gonna Fall
10 Dogs (cut in the middle)
11 Is This Really The Time
12 Don�t Try To Walk On Me
13 Winkle Drawer
14 Crooked Dealers
15 Out From The Night
16 crowd/tuning
17 Burning Temples
18 The Trip
19 The Days Of Pearly Spencer (cuts in)

band line-up:

Mark Enbatta � Vocals, Guitar
Lucas Trouble � Keyboards, Tambourine, Percussion
Greg Jones � Rhythm Guitar
Angelo Jupp � bass guitar
Martin Joyce � drums

Support the artists, go to their shows, buy their albums.
Do not convert to lossy files, unless for personal use. Don't ever sell!

Uploaded to DIME by Stacheleber 2015/06/07