Excellent set by the band. Thanks and gratitude are owed the taper, of whose name I am unaware, for the magnificent source recording. If you are reading this, please claim your due. Torrent has applause natually in balance, talk levels raised, and is free of disruptive hoots, etc. It is a fresh transfer from my clone and therefore will differ from previous uploads of this performance, if any.

Faults: Essentially none, but since this is an audience recording made with concealed mics the occasional far background sound can be heard.

San Jose, CA -- San Jose Arena
1997-11-14 -- 59:59

01. Tonight's the Night
02. Ashes to Ashes
03. -talk-
04. One Headlight
05. -talk-
06. Bleeders
07. Three Marlenas
08. God Don�t Make Lonely Girls
09. -talk-
10. Josephine
11. 6th Avenue Heartache
12. -talk-
13. The Tracks of My Tears
14. I Wish I Felt Nothing
15. -talk-
16. The Difference
17. -talk-
18. Brand New Cadillac

note: private event; opening set for Bob Dylan
t11, 18: includes band intro, talk
Jakob Dylan - songwriter, except
t01: by Rod Stewart
t13: by Smokey Robinson, Pete Moore, Marv Tarplin
t18: by Taylor Vincent

Jakob Dylan - vocals
Michael Ward - guitar, harmony vocals
Rami Jaffee - keyboards
Greg Richling - bass
Mario Calire - drums

No artwork.

Source: DAT master > clone > my clone (DAT: 16bit/44.1khz); no further info
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony PCM-R500 > Roland R44 > SD chip > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither > 24/44.1: edit, L2 talk level adjust, fades; L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-12-06

Support Jakob Dylan by attending gigs if and as available and by purchasing official releases and merchandise.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use exclusively.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.