Artist: The Who
Date: 1976-08-04
Location: Largo, MD
Venue: The Capital Centre
Source: Audience
Lineage: Master Cassette>Nakamichi 670 azimuth-adjusted playback deck>Nakamichi outboard Dolby B Unit>Wavelab 96/24>Sox 44.1/16>flac
Taping Gear: Advent Dynamic Mics>Sony 153-SD Cassette Deck(Dolby B on)
Taped and transferred by JEMS

Band Members:
Roger Daltrey - vocals, harmonica
Pete Townshend - guitar, vocals
John Entwistle - bass, vocals
Keith Moon - drums, vocals

01. Intro
02. I Can't Explain
03. Substitute
04. My Wife
05. Baba O'Riley
06. Squeeze Box
07. Behind Blue Eyes
08. Dreaming From The Waist
09. Magic Bus(slight cut towards the end)
10. Audience
11. Amazing Journey ->
12. Sparks
13. Acid Queen
14. Fiddle About
15. Pinball Wizard
16. I'm Free
17. Tommy's Holiday Camp
18. We're Not Gonna Take It
19. Summertime Blues
20. My Generation
21. Won't Get Fooled Again

Length: 99:43

JEMS master recording and excellent sounding recording. This is the first time(August 2009) a transfer of this recording has been made available directly from the master cassette.

This is my recording of the second night of the 'Worldwind Tour' which consisted of 2 shows at the Capital Centre just outside Washington D.C. and 2 shows in Florida. We were a bit further back this night, but the show was better and the band were sharper than the first night. There was a false ending for Magic Bus, and as the applause started I stopped the deck to flip the tape, and they began to play again briefly, so there is a unfortunate cut at the end there.
tapeboy for JEMS