Artist: The Who
Date: 1989-08-18
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Venue: B.C. Place
Source: Audience
Lineage: Dat master tape>Wavelab 48/16>izotope 44.1/16>flac
Taping Gear: Panasonic SV-255, Nakamichi CM-700 mics
Taped and Transferred By: JEMS

Band Members:
Roger Daltrey lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
Pete Townshend guitar, vocals
John Entwistle bass guitar, vocals

backing band
John "Rabbit" Bundrick keyboards
Simon Phillips drums
Steve Bolton lead guitar
Jody Linscott percussion
Simon Clarke alto saxophone, baritone saxophone
Roddy Lorimer trumpet, flugelhorn
Simon Gardner trumpet
Neil Sidwell trombone
Tim Sanders tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
Chyna Gordon backing vocals
Cleveland Watkiss backing vocals
Billy Nicholls backing vocals, music director

Set I
01. Intro
02. Overture
03. It's A Boy
04. 1921
05. Amazing Journey
06. Sparks
07. The Acid Queen
08. Pinball Wizard
09. We're Not Gonna Take It
10. Emminence Front
11. Let My Love Open The Door
12. Face The Face
13. I'm A Man
14. I Can't Explain
15. Subsitute
16. I Can See For Miles
17. Trick Of The Light
18. Boris The Spider
19. Who Are You

Set II
20. Baba O'Riley
21. My Generation
22. A Little Is Enough
23. 5.15
24. Love Reign O'er Me
25. Sister Disco
26. Rough Boys
27. Join Together
28. You Better You Bet
29. Behind Blue Eyes
30. Won't Get Fooled Again
31. Band Introductions
32. Hey Joe
33. Dig
34. Summertime Blues

Length: 166:40

JEMS master recording. This was the 1st of 2 nights they played at the B.C. Place. The recording is very good sounding but has a lot of echo to it due to the acoustics of the venue/sound system this night. It is bad enough even Pete comments on it after Won't Get Fooled Again. The show starts off a little rough with Townshend sounding out of synch with the rest of the band most likely due to his hand injury he sustained at the previous show in Tacoma but by We're Not Gonna Take It he seems to find his groove. From this point until the end they put on a great show here but most likely as a concession to Pete's injured hand they replace Magic Bus with Let My Love Open The Door in this night's setlist.