Whoops! Forgot I had this Crappy Master. This should be my last in the series. A little bit of a sad story goes with this show. My wife and I made the 3 hour trip to New Orleans without tickets to the show, but I was confident I would find a scalper and I was willing to pay a fair sum for a pair. The doors to the auditorium were not open yet and there were a gazillion people milling around outside. Eventually I found a pair of tickets and paid double the face value ($30 for the pair; hey, it was 1977). Soon the doors opened to the place and everyone pushed and shoved their way to get in and my pregnant wife was nearly crushed in the crowd. People were screaming at each other and glass doors were broken as well. It was festival seating (for those that don't know what that was, it meant every man for himself to get a good seat). Anyway to make a long story short, 2 days later my wife miscarried and to this day blames the commotion at the show. The good news is we had 4 kids after that, all healthy.

Besides being recorded with crappy equipment, the crowd noise is pretty bad. The first CD opens with a scream from the drunk sitting behind us. He proceeds to scream for no apparent reason all during the show until at one pont he loses his voice. Its sort of humorous and you'll get to hear it. He tries hard, but nothing comes out.

lineage: crappy mono recorder > tape > PC > CD > FLAC > you

Morris F X Jeff Municipal Auditorium
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct. 9, 1977
Last show of the US leg of the Going For The One tour

Disc 1
1. Firebird Suite
2. Parallels
3. I've Seen All Good People
4. Close To The Edge
5. Wonderous Stories
6. Colours Of The Rainbow / Turn Of The Century
7. Tour Song
8. And You & I
9. Going For The One

Disc 2
1. Flight Jam / Awaken
2. Starship Trooper (extended guitar/keytar battle)
3. Roundabout

I've included a ticket stub (not mine) and some crappy photos I took as well.

Enjoy! (or not)