Zeiterion Performing Arts Center
New Bedford, MA

Chris Squire - bass, vocals
Steve Howe - guitar, vocals
Alan White - drums
Benoit David - vocals, percussion, guitar
Oliver Wakeman - keyboards

A Kitty Lickin' Discs Production

Disc One
1. Excerpt from "The Rite Of Spring"
2. Parallels
3. Tempus Fugit
4. Yours Is No Disgrace
5. Soon
6. Close To The Edge
7. Steve Howe Solo: To Be Over
8. I've Seen All Good People

Disc Two
1. Machine Messiah
2. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
3. Long Distance Runaround
4. Whitefish
5. Starship Trooper
6. Roundabout

Lineage: SP-CMC-2 > SP-SPSB-8 > Sony PCM-M10 > USB > Wavelab 6.1 > CDWAV > FLAC

Recorded by: Relayer35

Comments: My first recording with the M10 after 5 years using a mini-disc recording (The Zoom H2 I initially used to replace the MiniDisc didn't make it through two shows before the line in port was fried). The result came out sounding very nice, but I had to tweak the recording more than usual to get it there. I was hoping to do a taper friendly band first, to get a feel for where the levels should be, but it didn't happen. I didn't want to start fiddling with levels as I was sitting right on the aisle. This was recorded way in the front, and during the last two songs, when the crowd stood up, the sound suffered a bit, but it still sounds very good overall.

This is the fifth time I've seen this lineup. I thought the performance was strong, maybe the best from this lineup since I saw them early on in 2008, though the tempo of some songs, most notably "Parallels" sounds slower to me than when the played it in 2008. But the band seemed tight, and the set had a lot of energy to it. I would have liked to see the setlist shaken up some more, though. I witnessed this lineup perform all of the songs already.

I only ask that you please take any negative comments about Jon not being in the band elsewhere, and let those who want to listen this enjoy it. Thanks!

-- MP March 2011