The Theater at Westbury
Westbury, NY

Chris Squire - bass, vocals
Steve Howe - guitar, vocals
Alan White - drums, percussion
Jon Davison - vocals, keyboards, percussion, guitar
Geoff Downes - keyboards

A Kitty Lickin' Discs Production

Disc One
1. Intro (Benjamin Britten's Young Persons Guide To The Orchestra)
2. Yours Is No Disgrace
3. Tempus Fugit
4. I've Seen All Good People
5. America
6. Sketches In The Sun/Clap
7. Fly From Here
8. Wonderous Stories
9. Into The Storm
10. Heart Of The Sunrise
11. Awaken
12. Roundabout

Lineage: SP-CMC-2 > SP-SPSB-8 > Sony PCM-M10 > USB > Wavelab 6.1 > CDWAV > FLAC

Recorded by: Relayer35

Comments: This is the Yes performance "in the round" from Westbury, NY. I was surprised they played as long as they did, considering Procol Harum played for a whole hour. I was pleasantly surprised to see that most of the new material played last fall in Europe remained in the set. ("Life On A Film Set" was dropped, but I'm totally okay with that, as I feel it is the weakest track on "Fly From Here"). It was also nice to hear some other tunes that they haven't played since Jon left, such as "America" and "Awaken". I was wondering how they were going to do the harp, but Jon Davison played that part on a keyboard. Speaking of Mr. Davison, I thought he did well. This was my first time at this venue. I thought the acoustics were pretty good.

Recording wise, this came out very nice. The only issue is that the cymbals get louder. This seems to happen with the smaller "in the round" venues as the drums will rotate directly in front of me and I'll get extra drum sound from the stage when the drums pass by. Crowd noise is minimal because the rude people were sitting in other sections. All in all, this one is a nice capture.

-- MP July 2012

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

Yes2012-07-14TheTheaterAtWestburyNY (1).jpg