Capitol Theater
Port Chester, NY

Steve Howe - guitar, vocals
Geoff Downes - keyboards, vocals
Jon Davison - vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion
Billy Sherwood - bass, vocals
Jay Schellen - drums

A Kitty Lickin' Discs Production

Disc One
1. Benjamin Britten
2. Machine Messiah
3. White Car
4. Does It Really Happen
5. Into The Lens
6. Run Through The Light
7. Tempus Fugit
8. I've Seen All Good People
9. Siberian Khatru
10. And You And I

Disc Two
1. The Revealing Science Of God
2. Leaves Of Green
3. Ritual
4. Roundabout
5. Starship Trooper

Lineage: CA11 > CA-UBB > Sony PCM-M10 > USB > Wavelab 6.1 > CDWAV > dbPowerAmp > FLAC

Recorded by: Relayer35

Comments: Here's another recording from the new look Yes (Steve Howe & Friends). This lineup rocks. This tour might have some of the tightest playing since the glory days of 2004! Billy Sherwood continues to impress. Needless to say, I thought the band sounded great!

This recording came out very nice as well. The crowd was far less obnoxious than last week at Wallingford. I'm still not sure whether I like these new mics more than my old ones. One thing for sure, I have to jack the recording levels on the M10 when I use them. I think these mics have much less mid range definition than my old ones, which had perhaps too much. I guess I will get used to it with time. I also made a 2nd recording (Blue Mikey/iPhone) as a backup, but fortunately this one came out great and I don't have to use that one.

Artwork is included in the torrent. The photos are from the actual show.

Please share this recording in unaltered lossless quality. If you need to remaster, or something, let me know, and I can provide the undedited raw master (without EQ/volume tweaks) for you to use.

-- MP August 2016

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

Yes2016-08-12CapitolTheaterPortChesterNY (1).jpg
Yes2016-08-12CapitolTheaterPortChesterNY (2).jpg