Yo La Tengo at Maxwell's
December 27, 2008
(Hanukkah, night 7)
*a thir13en blend*
recorded by yltfan

Source 1: SBD>R-09
Source 2: Nakamichi cm300's (CP-1) >iRiver h120

Check out Ira's Hanukkah diary, and much more at:

Mix disc by Ira.
Benefit for Community Partnership School.

Willie Alexander and the Boom Boom Band
01 intro
02 High Tide Heroes
03 ? [Charles Olson]
04 Fred Buck’s Footsteps
05 Hey Kid
06 Hit Her Wid de Axe
07 Looking Like a Bimbo
08 Aaww
09 Hair
10 Radio Heart
11 Radio Heart (continued, oops)
11 Dirty Eddie

David Cross (as Rabbi Alan Sugarman)
01 Rabbi Alan Sugarman
(AUD source only)

Yo La Tengo
(whole show, minus "Sugarcube," with David Mansfield on violin, pedal steel, and electric guitar.)
01 Sugarcube intro
02 Sugarcube
03 Let's Be Still
04 She May Call You Up Tonight (The Left Banke)
05 Cone of Silence
06 One PM Again
07 Pablo and Andrea
08 Griselda (Peter Stampfel)
09 The Crying of Lot G
10 I Feel Like Going Home
11 Nowhere Near
12 Off and Running (Wayne Fontana and the Mindbenders)
13 Barnaby, Hardly Working
14 Big Day Coming (fast) >
15 Watch Out For Me, Ronnie >
16 Mushroom Cloud of Hiss
17 encore break
18 Long Gone false start
19 Long Gone (Customs/Lyres)
20 talking
21 Walk Away, Rene (The Left Banke) (with DM and Willie Alexander)
22 Maybe More Than You (The Lost) (with DM and WA)
23 You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling (Willie Alexander arrangement, Phil Spector/Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil) (with DM and WA)
24 To Sir, With Love (Don Black/Mark London) (with David Cross)

Thanks to Yo La Tengo, soundguy Mark Luecke, the great folks at Maxwell's, and thir13en!

Please share nice lossless copies of this recording, but don't ever sell or buy it. Buy Yo La Tengo's fabulous records instead!

Setlist stolen from Jesse: