ZZ Top
Harley-Davidson Roadhouse Stage
Milwaukee, WI
June 30, 2012


SP-CMC-8's > Edirol R-09HR (24-bit/48 kHz)

> My Computer > Audacity (16-bit/48 kHz) > TLH > FLAC


01. intro/ tuning
02. I Thank You <
03. Waitin' For The Bus <
04. Jesus Just Left Chicago
05. Pincushion
06. Heard It On The X
07. Gimme All Your Lovin'
08. Vincent Price (dusk too dawn)
09. Heaven, Hell, Or Houston
10. My Head's In Mississippi
11. Beer Drinkers And Hell Raisers
12. Stages
13. Sharp Dressed Man
14. Legs
15. encore break


16. La Grange
17. Tush


I taped this show from about 50 feet back directly in line with the left stack. The sound at the show was excellent and this recording documents that. It is very upfront and clear, but my body was the mic stand so there's a lot of audience when the music isn't blasting. There's a whistle right next to me during La Grange at about 1:11 into the song. There is a little singing along as well, most noticeable on Tush, but it's not that distracting. The crowd does get super rowdy during Tush too, so there are claps, hollers, and screams throughout it. Those are a bit distracting.

This is for my uncle, John Carini. He loves ZZ Top, which is why I went and why I'll be mailing him a copy of this. If it wasn't for him, I probably wouldn't have attended this show. All praise be to John!