The Zombies
Wolf Den
Mohegan Sun Casino
Uncasville, CT USA

September 24, 2011

Recorded by: Starbraker

Source: Zoom H2 w/internal mics @ 120 degrees > Wav (16/44.1)

Wav > Soundforge 9.0 [editing & tracking] > TLH [SB's Aligned] > Flac Level 8

Post Production by George [kingrue upload 398]


Here's something new from The Zombies.

Transferred and Flac'd for the first time anywhere in lossless quality.

Thanks goes out to the taper for sending the Wav files my way to be shared.

The soundcheck was captured as well and is included here.

I think the sound quality is very good and easily enjoyable.

My editing process was to lower the cheering and hand clapping sections,

while amplifying the stage banter to bring the speaker more upfront.

I also isolated and lowered some hand claps during songs to make them less noticeable.

Rod Argent - Piano, Organ, Vocals
Colin Blunstone - Vocals
Jim Rodford - Bass, Vocals
Steve Rodford - Drums
Tom Toomey - Guitar, Vocals

Samples Provided.

01 A Moment in Time (Soundcheck)
02 Stage Announcer
03 I Love You
04 Can't Nobody Love You
05 Breathe Out, Breathe In
06 What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
07 I Don't Believe in Miracles
08 Show Me the Way
09 Any Other Way
10 A Rose for Emily
11 Care of Cell 44
12 This Will Be Our Year
13 I Want Her She Wants Me
14 Time of the Season
15 Play It for Real
16 A Moment in Time
17 Whenever You're Ready
18 Tell Her No
19 Hold Your Head Up
20 Banter
21 She's Not There

Total Time = 84:10 min