CACTUS .... Sunday, 4 July 1971 .... vg+/aud?, maybe some sb mixed in (???)
Memphis Mess, Memphis, Tennessee, USA

APE master, March 2004, by anonymous:
Analog audience recording > unknown analog audio cassette generations > Maxell XLII 90 {CrO2} analog audio cassette >
CDR > EAC (WAV extraction, secure mode) > CD Wave > APE.

Total running time [45:54]
01 Big Mama Boogie (incl. Shake Your Moneymaker/Hound Dog/Shake Rattle n' Roll) [11:03]
02 band introductions [0:52]
03 Feel So Good [7:47]
04 Oleo [1:59]
05 Big Mama Boogie (incl. Shake Your Moneymaker/Bye Bye Baby?) [4:09]
06 Long Tall Sally [9:36]
07 Parchman Farm [7:09]
08 Mellow Down Easy [3:17]

Band line-up:
Rusty Day - vocals, harmonica
Jim McCarty - guitar
Ron Leejack - guitar
Tim Bogert - bass, background vocals
Carmine Appice - drums, background vocals

1) Side A of the Tim Bogert collection tape -- this is a mix of shows, which are supposed to be from 4 July 1971 and December 1971;
the sequence here retains that of the cassette.
2) Based on the original edits on the cassette, there appear to be four distinct parts here:
t01, which is the last song (or last song before the encore) performed as part of an opening set for Rod Stewart and The Faces; mono.
t02 and t03 which, based on the introduction and the song, appears as if it could possibly be from a 1970 show; mono.
t04 and t05 which also appear to be the last song performed, definitely from Memphis on a Sunday, so it would appear the 4 July 1971 date is correct; no mention of opening for The Faces, this might be a smaller club date played that was not one of the tour shows?; stereo.
t06 to t08, which has Ron Leejack as part of the band, so it's definitely circa July 1971, and it is in Memphis based on the references Rusty makes; the songs here are probably closer to the beginning of the set; mono, with channel phasing at the beginning of t06.
3) t03 is cut, there are also two bump/dropout points left intact; t04 cuts in during the final part of the bass solo; t05 cuts in;
t06 cuts in and has a lot of dropouts a the beginning; the first part is hissy and overmodulated, and the second part is better --
this may be two separate performances of the song pieced together; t08 is cut.
4) Ron Leejack is probably not on all the tracks here, but he's definitely on t06 to t08, and most likely on t04 to t05 as well;
he is not introduced as being part of the band for t02 to t03; Leejack hails from Memphis, so it's likely that all tracks from
Memphis, summer 1971 would include him.