Grateful Dead - March 19, 1966
Pico Acid Test
Carthay Studios, Los Angeles


Tracking done by Ihor Slabicky
Seed provided by Paul Scotton
Soundboard - length = 66:47

1. (x) Viola Lee Blues (11:19)
2. "I need some Coke..." and "There will be a slight
pause..." stage talk (0:32)
3. (x) One Kind Favor (3:37)
4. I Know You Rider (3:13)
5. You See A Broken Heart (3:25)
6. (x) It's A Sin (3:22)
7. PA and "tasting" and tuning stage talk (1:21)
8. Beat It On Down The Line (3:02)
9. "Just Bearly" PA stage talk (0:53)
10. Heads Up (4:24)
11. "How's the PA now" stage talk (2:09)
12. Next Time You See Me (3:00)
13. "take a break" and "ice cream" stage talk (1:47)
14. (x) Slow R and B instrumental (7:08)
15. noodling onwards (x) (0:38)
16. (x) Death Don't Have No Mercy (6:01)
17. "a little tune now called the..." Midnight Hour (x) (10:54)

There is debate over whether this is 3/19/66 or 3/12/66. Deadlists has a good discussion of this issue. The consensus there is that the correct date is 3/12/66. This came to me
listed as 3/19/66. This is a better copy than what has been in general circulation. That MAY mean the date that came on it is correct. I don't know.