Neil Young
03-31-1973, Oakland Coliseum
Oakland, California
w/ The Stray Gators And Graham Nash

source: low gen aud > ? > cdr > cdr >
macintosh > bias peak > xACT 1.5b3 > sbe's & flac

1. The Loner
2. Time Fades Away
3. Don't Be Denied
4. Lookout Joe
5. Old Man
6. Heart Of Gold
7. I Am A Child
8. Sugar Mountain
9. After The Goldrush
10. Tell Me Why
11. Alabama
12. Last Dance
>>> New Mama <<< MISSING
13. Yonder Stands The Sinner
14. Southern Man (partial, Neil quits)

info from Sugar Mountain (thanks Tom)

notes: New Mama missing from this copy
there are edits, the show is a tad hot in spots
and there is some hiss. listen to the samples :-)

But.......this is the historic show where Neil just walks
off the stage after just starting Southern Man. You can hear
Graham Nash say "what about all of these people?"

Here's what Pete Long wrote in Ghosts On The Road (pg 55) :
Towards the end of the tour Young abandoned the early acoustic set
as a response to the rowdiness of the audiences. In particular, the
concert at The Oakland Coliseum became infamous. During Southern Man
a fan, making his way towards the stage, was set upon by a security
guard. Seeing this happen Young stopped playing and amid the confusion
left the stage. Unfortunately many members of the audience did not appreciate
exactly what was going on and their response was predictably hostile.
(thanks Pete)

sample 4 is the complete southern man