Neil Young with The Santa Monica Flyers
Manchester, UK 1973-11-03.

?>CDR>EAC(Secure no C2)>Flac(Flacfrontend, level 6)

Backed by The Santa Monica Flyers, in the fall of 1973 Neil kicked of the Tonight's The Night tour, confounding the audience
and critcs alike. Dressed like a sleazy barkeeper, he'greeted the audience withe a rousin "Welcome to Miama Beach,
ladies ande gentlemen"

As represented by his Manchester gig from November, the shows were strange, incoherent affairs, with weird stage patter filling
the gaps between songs. The songs, let us put it this way, they were un-fucking believable. The first eight songs were new
and the ninth song the audience had heard only once before, at the beginning of the set. They performed also CITS that night
But that version was to long to fit on this 69 min. boot. Also a lot of talking has been cut

11-03-1973, Palace Theatre, Manchester, England
w/ The Santa Monica Flyers

01 Tonight's The Night
02 Mellow My Mind
03 World On A String
04 Speakin' Out
05 Albuquerque
06 New Mama
07 Roll Another Number
08 Tired Eyes
09 Tonight's The Night
10 Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
11 Human Highway
12 Helpless
13 Don't Be Denied
14 Cowgirl In The Sand (missing)

Notes :
Tour : 1973 Tonight's The Night Tour with The Santa Monica Flyers
Band : The Santa Monica Flyers
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, piano, vocals
Nils Lofgren - guitar, piano, accordion, vocals
Billy Talbot - bass, vocals
Ralph Molina - drums, vocals