Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Festival Hall-Osaka, Japan
March 6, 1976

Audience Master > 2nd Generation Tape > Akai GX -R60EX > Cool Edit Pro (Indexed/Volume Smoothing) > CDR > Flac

Disc One

01 Tell Me Why
02 Mellow My Mind
03 After The Goldrush
04 Too Far Gone
05 Let It Shine
06 A Man Needs A Maid
07 No One Seems To Know
08 Heart Of Gold

Disc Two

01 Country Home
02 Don't Cry No Tears
03 Down By The River
04 Lotta Love
05 Like A Hurricane
06 The Losing End
07 Drive Back
08 Southern Man
09 Cinnamon Girl

Crazy Horse, Line Up 3
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, banjo, harmonica
Frank Sampedro - guitar, keyboards, vocals
Billy Talbot - bass, vocals
Ralph Molina - drums, vocals

I couldn't locate this on the tracker currently and it's a favorite show from a great tour.

All credit goes to the taper of this and the other Osaka shows, excellent location, nice equipment, a well mannered Japanese audience and an awesome performance make this one of the very best documents of the 1976 Tour Of Japan & Europe.

The 1973 tour had been a moody affair in which Neil was in no mood to pull out the hits to suit his audiences expectations.
In contrast, Neil was clearly having fun on the 1976 tour and many new songs were debuted at these shows: "Too Far Gone" would remain unreleased for 13 years until finally making it's appearane on 1989's "Freedom", a rarely played "Let It Shine", "Lotta Love" not appearing officially until 1978's "Comes A Time" and one of the highlights of the shows a lengthy version of the yet to be released at the time "Like A Hurricane".

This 1976 tour is legendary, a tour I never get tired of listening to and this show is one of the best examples of how great Neil Young & Crazy Horse were on any given night.

Sound samples below...