Neil Young w/ Ben Keith
Red Rocks Amphitheater
Morrison, CO

Source: Beyer M 201s > Sony WM-D6C > Master Cassette (Maxell MX90) > VHS HiFi

Transfer: VHS HiFi > SB Audigy 2 > Sound Forge > CD Wave > CDR > EAC > WAV > FLAC - Dub Irie 06/13/2006

Total Time: 79:55

Set 1: Acoustic

01 - My My, Hey Hey
02 - Rockin' In The Free World
03 - Sugar Mountain
04 - Someday Helpless
05 - Pocahontas
06 - Crime In The City
07 - This Old House*
08 - Too Far Gone*#
09 - Roll Another Number*#
10 - This Note's For You
11 - The Needle And The Damage Done
12 - No More
13 - After The Goldrush
14 - Heart Of Gold
15 - Ohio
16 - Rockin' In The Free World
17 - Powderfinger

* w/ Ben Keith
# w/ Pancho San Pedro


This is a killer sounding Rocks tape of an even better show. I'm not sure if there are other copies floating around but this is the first time I have transferred this recording. It was a really cool night for September and the sound was extra crisp. Ben and Pancho show up for a few songs too. This is a classic acoustic Neil show. The first minute of the tape is brutal with the level changes but it evens out fast. One or two buzzing brief buzz spots from the VHS poses no problem.
Somewhere along the way the cassette master got lost but that is why I
had the VHS backup, which was the closest thing to a lossless backup at the time, affordable anyway. - Dub Irie