Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun
Godfrey Daniels
Bethlehem, PA

Source: SBD > Sony TCD D7
Transfer: Fostex D-15 > Tascam DA-3000 > WAV @ 16/44
Master: Wavelab 11 (tracking, repair glitches) > FLAC 1644

Set I
01. Instrumental
02. Womb To The Tomb
03. banter
04. Why Baby Why
05. Who's That Who
06. banter
07. Swing Fever
08. Sleepwalk
09. banter
10. Dear Dad
11. Seeds And Stems (Again)
12. How Mountain Girls Can Love
13. banter
14. Hot Rod Lincoln

Set II
15. Buckaroo
16. Milk Cow Blues
17. House Of Blue Lights
18. Have Love, Will Travel
19. I'm A Hog For You //

Bill Kirchen - guitar, vocals
Johnny Castle - bass & vocals
Jack O'Dell - drums & vocals

A great sounding rockabilly set, although Bill Kirchen has laryngitis, and there are perhaps fewer vocal numbers in this show than others. The DAT, unfortunately, starting having dropouts and by the middle of I'm A Hog For You it was unreadable. One measure of Have Love, Will Travel was removed to eliminate an unrepairable glitch, and otherwise this is everything that was usable on the DAT.


--mhg :: 2024-05-03