Derek Trucks Band
Wolf Den, Mohegan Sun Casino
Uncasville, CT
November 21, 2003 (24-bit)

Source : Sony ECM-MS907 mic > Sony MZ-N510 Minidisc (Recorded by kingrue)

Transfer : Sony MZ-R700 > Sony PCM-M10 (24/48) > Sound Forge (tracking, volume) > Wave > dBpoweramp Flac 8

Traders Den - May 6, 2024

edited & posted by kingrue upload #3989

This was the 5th time I had seen and taped Derek Trucks Band. I was always impressed with his band and his playing skills were very unique.
At the time Derek’s girlfriend Susan Tedeschi is standing a few feet in front of me watching the show.
I had seen Susan perform here at the same venue two years earlier. It was a bit surreal having her stand almost directly in front of me :-)
This was the first recording I made with my minidisc recorder and I am extremely happy with it, it sounds great.
so if you’re a fan of Derek Trucks you’ll definitely want this in your collection.
I had only traded one CD copy of this out in the past, so this is being released for the first time on torrent.

Total Time = 01:27:49

Set list
01 Intro
02 Preachin' Blues
03 Volunteered Slavery
04 So Close So Far
05 Wolf Soul Stew
06 Everything Is Everything
07 To Know You Is To Love You
08 Willisee > Angola
09 Feel So Bad
10 For My Brother
11 Gonna Move*
12 Joyful Noise*
13 Freddie's Dead

*w/ Susan Tedeschi - vocals

Band line-up
Derek Trucks – guitar, slide guitar
Todd Smallie – bass
Mike Mattison – lead vocals
Yonrico Scott – drums, percussion (passed September 19, 2019 age 63)