Morning Gospel Show w/ Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Doyle Lawson and Quicksilver's Bluegrass Festival
Denton, NC

Source: FOB Neumann KM84 > Sony D5 Pro by Charles Odell
Transfer: MC (ZX-C90) > Nak Dragon > Tascam DA-3000 (DSF 1-bit/5.6 MHz) > EZ CD Audio Converter > PCM @ 2496
Master: Wavelab 11 (tracking, repairs, resample, Lin dither) > FLAC 1644

Thanks to Charles for taping, and JC Mahoney and Ted Mattes for facilitating

01. River Of Death
02. G-d Sent An Angel
03. He Included Me
04. Rockin' On The Waves
05. Babylon's Falling
06. Only G-d
07. Every Time I Feel The Spirit
08. By The Side Of The Road
09. When The World's On Fire
10. Lay My Burdens At The Feet Of Jesus
11. Jesus Gave Her Water
12. Calm The Storm For Me
13. Come And Go With Me
14. On The Sea Of Life

A 45 minute, Sunday morning gospel music set, which Doyle Lawson did every(?) year of his namesake bluegrass festival. Although the recording sounds great, there was either bad wind, or a loose mic connection, or both, resulting in frequent pops and tics throughout the recording. A few of the worst ones have been smoothed over but basically this one is for the true believers.


--mhg :: 2024-04-14