Elvin Bishop
San Francisco, CA

Source: SBD > DAT by Jason Brodsky
Transfer: Fostex D-15 > Tascam DA-3000 > WAV @ 16/48
Master: Wavelab 11 (tracking) > FLAC 1648

Thanks to Jason for taping and lending his tape to be transferred, and to Ted Mattes for facilitating

01. Think
02. Blue Flame
03. Sure Feels Good
04. My Dog
05. Beer Drinking Woman
06. Rock My Soul
07. banter
08. Unknown
09. Holler And Shout
10. Walk Right In, Walk Right Out >
11. In The Still Of The Night
12. Fooled Around And Fell In Love
13. Give Me Some Of That Money
14. Fishin'
15. Party 'Till The Cows Come Home
16. Honest I Do

17. Instrumental - band intros
18. Instrumental

Elvin Bishop- vocals and guitar
Randy Forrester - keyboards
Daddy Ray Arvizu - alto sax
Ed Early - trombone
Evan Palmerson - bass
Larry Vann - drums

A rollicking good time, promoting Elvin's new Ace In The Hole album. The crowd at Slim's had a few hecklers or dumbasses (it's hard to tell which) but Elvin makes short shrift of them.


--mhg :: 2024-06-26