Elvis Costello & The Rude 5
Edinburgh Playhouse
Edinburgh, Scotland
July 14, 1991

Transfer: .wav file > iZotope RX 8 (mastered) > xACT 2.50 > FLAC

01 Accidents Will Happen
02 (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
03 Temptation
04 Deep Dark Truthful Mirror
05 The Other Side Of Summer
06 Suit Of Lights
07 So Like Candy > I Want You
08 The Very Thought Of You
09 New Lace Sleeves
10 Hidden Charms
11 Couldn't Call It Unexpected No. 4
12 Good Year For The Roses
13 Veronica
14 Strange
15 Everybody's Crying Mercy
16 Hurry Down Doomsday
17 Tramp The Dirt Down
18 How To Be Dumb
19 Ring Of Fire (The Coward Brothers)
20 Bama Lama Bama Loo
21 Oliver's Army
22 (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding
23 Band Introduction > Alison
24 Pump It Up

Known Faults:

Another gap filler from a hard drive my old friend Mauro sent me many many years ago. This one is new to circulation with no previous tapes available.

There are a number of highlights including the 8th known and first performance since 1986 of "Ring Of Fire" in a one-off Coward Brothers reunion.

Quality, though not top tier, is very listenable and we are fortunate this has one surfaced after 33 years.

Thanks to Mauro my old trading partner of 40 years for access and to Goody for getting the pitch on this one under control.

Artwork is included.


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

ElvisCostello1991-07-14EdinburghPlayhouseScotland (1).jpg
ElvisCostello1991-07-14EdinburghPlayhouseScotland (2).jpg