Eric Clapton
Royal Albert Hall
London, UK
May 20, 2024

48/16 mono

Eric Clapton returned to London’s Royal Albert Hall on May 20th for a four day run as part of Eric’s wider 2024 Tour that runs through mid-October.

Before he kicked off ‘“Hoochie Coochie Man,” Eric gave a shout out to guitarist John McLaughlin, who attended the show.  John was one of the performers at Eric’s Crossroads Guitar Festival last September in Los Angeles and was also part of the inaugural event in 2004.
Before the acoustic set, Eric acknowledged his Auntie Sylvia’s birthday, telling the audience she turned 91 years old that day.  He then sang ‘Happy Birthday’ to her as the audience joined in.

Band members are Nathan East (bass / vocals), Doyle Bramhall II (guitar / vocals), Sonny Emory (drums), Chris Stainton (keyboards), Tim Carmon (Hammond / keyboards), Sharon White (backing vocals) and Katie Kissoon (backing vocals).

Track list:

01. Opening applause
02. Blue Dust
03. Key To They Highway
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. Badge
06. Prayer Of A Child
07. Happy Birthday Auntie Sylvia
08. Driftin’
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Back Home
11. Tears In Heaven
12. Got To Get Better In A Little While
13. Preeence Of The Lord
14. Crossroads
15. Little Queen Of Spades
16. Close To Home* > Cocaine
17. Applause
18. Before You Accuse Me (Encore)

*“Close To Home” (written by Lyle Mays) was performed by Nathan East with Eric accompanying as an intro to “Cocaine”

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – piano / keyboards
Tim Carmon – Hammond / keyboards
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Recording notes:
Taper - bandres
Second Tier Box 81, mic aimed directly at right side monitors
JLI-120a (Transound) aimed at right stack > Shure Motiv > iPhone 14 > 48/24 FLAC > Reaper (Level adjustment) > dithered to 48/16 FLAC

This torrent is incompatible with the CD-Audio standard. The sound is in 16-bit mono sampled at 48 kHz