Marcus King Band
GSR's Grand Theater
Reno, NV
May 11, 2024

Source : Audio Technica AT831 Cardioid microphones > Sony PCM M10 (24/48) (recording by Wes Meyette)

Editing : CD Wave Editor (tracking) > Wav > dBpoweramp Flac level 8

Traders Den - May 16, 2024

posted by kingrue upload #3996

The Marcus King Band released their debut album, Soul Insight in 2015, on Warren Haynes' Evil Teen Records,
reached #8 on the Billboard Blues Albums Chart

The band's second full-length LP and first album for Fantasy Records, was released on October 7, 2016.
The album was produced by Haynes and recorded at Carriage House Studios in Stamford, Connecticut.
The Marcus King Band reached No. 2 on the Billboard Blues Albums Chart.

In 2018, the band released their third full-length LP, Carolina Confessions via Fantasy Records.
The album was recorded at RCA Studio A in Nashville and produced and mixed by Dave Cobb.
While not entering the Billboard 200, it was the band's first entry on the magazine's US Top Current Albums chart, peaking at No. 55,
and was another No. 2 hit on the Blues chart for them. The album also reached No. 2 on the Heatseekers Albums chart.

Total Time = 01:31:39

01 Intro
02 Beautiful Stranger
03 It's Too Late
04 This Far Gone
05 Aim High
06 Hero
07 Me or Tennessee
08 Rita is Gone
09 Homesick
10 Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues
11 Sweet Mariona
12 Honky Tonk Hell
13 Save Me
14 Mood Swings
15 Bipolar Love
16 See You Again
17 Fuck My Life Up
18 Band Introduction with Jam
19 Goodbye Carolina
20 Wildflowers & Wine (with guest singer JJ Wilde)

Band line-up (introduced in this order)
Marcus King - lead vocals & guitar
Drew Smithers - slide guitar
Stephen Campbell - bass
April Rucker - backing vocals
Mike Runyan - Hammond organ & electric piano
Kyle (?) - trombone
Justin Johnson (?) - trumpet
Chris Spies - baritone & tenor saxophones, percussion
Jack Ryan - drums