Sierra Ferrell
The Ritz
Raleigh, NC

Taper: Ultramega
Location: Center @10m from stage
Source: CA11 Cardioids->Tascam DR-07x 24bit/48k WAV->Audacity (balance, adjustments, fades, split tracks, FLAC)->TLH

The Ritz, in Raleigh, definitely not one of my favorite venues but I couldn't pass up Sierra on a Saturday night. If anyone here is familiar with the Ritz then you know about the column in the middle of the floor blocking any view of the stage in front of the soundboard. I took one for the team on this one and positioned myself directly behind said column with virtually no view of Sierra. What I got in return was nearly no one around me resulting in a pretty decent capture. Outside of the occasional passersby the crowd noise is as minimal as it gets in this place.

01 Silver Dollar
02 Bells of Every Chapel
03 I'll Come Off the Mountain
04 Jeremiah
05 Why'd Ya Do It
06 Chittlin' Cookin' Time in Cheatham County
07 Money Train
08 Rosemary
09 No Letter
10 The Garden
11 Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (And Loud, Loud Music)
12 I Could Drive You Crazy
13 Make Me a Pallet on Your Floor (without Sierra)
14 The Sea
15 Far Away Across the Sea
16 Why Haven't You Loved Me Yet
17 Years
18 Wish You Well
19 American Dreaming
20 Dollar Bill Bar
21 band intros
22 Fox Hunt
23 encore break
24 Me and Bobby McGee

Band Lineup:
Sierra Ferrell - Vocals, Guitar, Fiddle
Oliver Bates Craven – Fiddle, Electric Guitar
Geoff Saunders - Bass
Joshua Rilko - Mandolin
Matty Meyer - Drums

Jake Kohn

Do not sell this recording.
Don't convert it to mp3 or other lossy formats except for your own personal use.
Please support artists by buying their officially released material & by going to see them in concert.