Van Morrison
Greek Theatre
Berkeley, CA
April 14, 1990 (24-bit)

Source : Realistic 33-1056A mic > Sony TC-D5M (Maxell XL-IIS) (Recorded by Nathan Wirth)

Transfer : Nakamichi BX-300 > Sony PCM-M10 (24/48) (Transferred by Wes Meyette)

Editing : Sound Forge (tracking, volume) > Wave > dBpoweramp Flac 8

Traders Den - June 19, 2024

Tracked & posted by kingrue upload #4009

Here we have a newly circulated source for this Van Morrison performance.
There were two shows played at the Greek Theatre. This is the first night.
The other recording source for April 14 are from Schoeps MK4 mics, I haven’t heard that source.
I also see that there’s a possible soundboard recording, but I don’t know if that’s legit.
On this recording there’s a quick tape cut during the third song, otherwise this appears to be complete.
Thanks again to Nathan for recording and sharing.

Total Time = 02:08:56

Set list
01 Yeh Yeh (Georgie Fame)
02 Cat's Eyes (Georgie Fame)
03 I Will Be There (tape break @ 0:41)
04 Whenever God Shines His Light
05 It's All In The Game > Make It Real One More Time
06 Orangefield
07 Tore Down a la Rimbaud
08 When Will I Ever Learn To Live In God?
09 Just Like A Woman
10 Did Ye Get Healed?
11 Frisco People (Georgie Fame)
-- tape flip --
12 Funny (How Time Slips Away) (Georgie Fame)
13 So Complicated
14 Raglan Road
15 Carrickfergus
16 Full Force Gale
17 Summertime In England
-- tape change --
18 Caravan
19 Moondance (incl. band intros)
20 Fever
21 Vanlose Stairway / Trans-Euro Train
22 Star Of The County Down
23 Northern Muse (Solid Ground) > When Heart Is Open
24 In the Garden
-- tape flip --
25 Have I Told You Lately?
26 Gloria (incl. Baby Please Don't Go)
27 Buona Sera
28 Send in the Clowns

University Of California

Band line-up
Van Morrison - vocals
Haji Akbar - trumpet
Richie Buckley - saxophone
Neil Drinkwater - piano
Dave Early - drums
Georgie Fame - Hammond B3 Organ
Steve Gregory - saxophone
Bernie Holland - guitar
Brian Odgers - bass